If rain on your wedding day brings luck, we were incredibly lucky. Ten years ago, on a day when it rained, hailed and snowed, we were married.

We embarked on an amazing journey that took us to different states and countries. 

print-028 collage frame

As famous British actress Nanette Newman once said, “A good marriage is at least 80 percent good luck in finding the right person at the right time. The rest is trust.”

I have been incredibly lucky to find Ben. He has been my greatest cheerleader.  He has encouraged me to obtain a Master’s degree, travel to Africa (three times!) and has trusted me to take the kids to Europe for a month (to shoot a wedding and visit)!

He has been my rock and has my heart. 

print-020 frame(Before digital cameras were everywhere…)
DSC07373-2 TEN YEARS frameShiloh, Zac and Asa joined us on the journey, one that is sure to continue to surprise us. I am SO EXCITED for the future and what it has in store for our family. I feel lucky to have Ben by my side for the next 65 years. (We plan to live to 100–at least)IMG_8791-2 copy

